The Peaceful Eater
Binge Breakthrough
What About the Scale?
0:00
-21:18

What About the Scale?

Today's episode builds upon the topic of what you consider success when thinking about the journey with food and your body. We are discussing the scale and answering the question, “Should I weigh myself?”

I hear two primary reasons for people wanting to weigh themselves:

  1. To keep themselves check

  2. To see if what they’re doing is working

In this episode, we look at each reason in greater detail. I also share some of the thoughts that are common to have when the number has gone up. These thoughts also lead to shame, guilt, frustration, and more. 

I used to have a habit of weighing myself, but only when I wanted to see the number and thought it might be going down. When I look back on it, I was dieting, even though at the time, I would have assured you that I just liked and preferred healthy food.

As I got further in my healing journey and learned about the genuine mind-body connection, I realized that using a scale was taking me away from the ability to trust my body.

Thank you for listening to The Binge Breakthrough Podcast – your personal guide to breaking through the barriers that keep you stuck in the cycle of binge eating, compulsive overeating, or emotional eating.

Are you finding this podcast helpful on your journey with food? Want to give back to others struggling in silence? Leaving a review and sharing the show can have a huge impact. Help others realize they're not alone and that healing is possible.

Share The Peaceful Eater

Visit janepilger.substack.com (and subscribe, if you haven’t already) to discuss this episode with other subscribers and to get access to additional resources to support your journey.

Visit my website at janepilger.com.

Follow me on Instagram and Facebook.








0 Comments
The Peaceful Eater
Binge Breakthrough
The Binge Breakthrough Podcast is for anyone looking to break through the cycle of binge eating, compulsive overeating, emotional eating, or food addiction. No matter how long you've struggled or how many things you've tried, Master Certified Coach Jane Pilger will teach you the strategies, tools, and mindset you need to create lasting food freedom in a new way. Her approach is rooted in the science of the brain and body, trauma-informed, and filled with compassion. Tune in every Wednesday for a new perspective you may have never heard of before.